World News Today

India news, world news, sports news, entertainment news,

Pakistan vs India live score over Super Four – Match 3 ODI 21 25 updates

Follow the Asia Cup 2023 live cricket score on Sports.NDTV.com. After 24.1 overs, India are 147/2. Get live score, ball by ball commentary and much more. Keep track of Asia Cup 2023 today match between Pakistan and India. Everything related to Pakistan and India match will be available on Sports.NDTV.com. Stay updated with Pakistan vs India live score. Do check for Pakistan vs India scorecard. You can get scorecard updates, match related facts. Get quick live updates with ads, Sports.NDTV.com, which is the perfect destination for live cricket score.

Right then, folks, we are afraid it is bad news for today as rain has played the show spoiler once again for the much-awaited India vs Pakistan clash. Earlier, we saw Babar Azam winning the toss and choosing to bowl first. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill gave a fantastic start to the innings as they brought up their respective half-centuries. Shadab Khan dismissed Rohit Sharma after he had smashed the leg spinner all around the ground while Shaheen Afridi dismissed Shubman Gill. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul looked well-settled on the pitch and on the way to build a steady partnership but then came the downpour. We saw the covers being removed and inspections happening for a brief period of time but just as things were looking good, the rain arrived again bringing the end of the game for today. Thanks to a reserve day kept for this clash, we will see play resuming from where it stopped, on 11th September at 3 pm IST (9:30 am GMT), and it will remain a 50-overs contest. Our coverage will start an hour earlier until then goodbye and cheers.

UPDATE 8:42 pm IST (3.12 pm GMT) – More bad news folks. The rain has intensified and though the covers are on the ground, more delay is expected. We hope that it passes soon and we can get to see at least some action further in the match. So, hang tight folks as we get you more updates.

UPDATE 8.32 pm IST (3.02 pm GMT) – Just as the umpires started walking out for the inspection, the ground staff are getting the covers back on. There seems to be a light passing shower but given the hard work the ground staff have put in, the logical decision is to get the covers back on. All we can now do is hang tight. Stick around for more updates.

UPDATE 8.11 pm IST (2.41 pm GMT) – The umpires were out for their inspection a few minutes back and that one particular damp patch is still a concern. The ground staff have brought out a makeshift triple-fan set up mounted on a wheelbarrow sort of thing in order to dry that area as the wait for an official word continues. Stay tuned as we might get some official news soon. There is yet another inspection scheduled for 8.30 pm IST (3 pm GMT).

UPDATE 7.40 pm IST (2.10 pm GMT) – Right then, live visuals from the ground show that the inspection is going on and the umpires are having a discussion with the ground staff as well. There are still some damp patches that are of concern but thankfully, the weather has stayed dry for quite some time now. We shall get some official news soon, stay tuned. A few minutes later, the umpires go off again and have a word with the captains, explaining that there are still areas of concern on the outfield. No official word yet but there might be another inspection later on. And, we do have the time of the next inspection, it’s 8 pm IST (2.30 pm GMT) as there seems to be one area of particular concern that the umpires want to revisit.

UPDATE 6.53 pm IST (1.23 pm GMT) – The covers are almost completely off and the ground staff continues to work overtime in order to dry the ground. It surely is tough work out there for them, especially given the multiple wet patches. As mentioned earlier, priority will be given to complete the game today itself and the latest a 20-over-a-side contest can begin is 10.36 pm IST (5.06 pm GMT) with the cut-off time being 12 am IST. Also, Rohit Sharma can be seen in an elaborate discussion with the umpires trying to get an assessment of how things will proceed. Stick around as an official inspection seems imminent. Minutes later, we do get an inspection time – 7.30 pm IST (2 pm GMT).

UPDATE 6.15 pm IST (12.45 pm GMT) – There is a lot of activity going on at the ground as the rain seems to have stopped. The ground staff are working hard to remove the covers and get water off them and then put them back on. There is also a spot on the outfield that seems very damp and a lot of sponges are being used to dry it down. In in few minutes’ time, at 6.22 pm IST (12.52 pm GMT) to be precise we will start to lose overs but if things remain as they are, we might get some play in before the day ends. Stick around for more updates.

UPDATE 5.43 pm IST (12.13 pm GMT) – The latest visuals from the ground show that the covers are still firmly in place and the rain has come down to a light drizzle. There was a bit of delay in covering the whole ground when the rain first came pelting down which means there is water on the ground as well and a few puddles have also formed. Let’s hope for the best. Stay tuned as we bring you the latest news from the ground.

UPDATE 5.13 pm IST (11.43 am GM) – The rain is still around and seems to be exceeding its stay but it is not pelting down at the moment which is a positive time. Also, once we start losing overs, the umpires will still try to finish play if possible. Only when a 20-over-a-side contest is not possible, then the game will be moved to the reserve day and will kick on from the point the last ball is bowled. Stick around for more updates.

UPDATE 4.53 pm IST (11.23 am GMT) – Oh, dear! Where did that come from? The rain comes pelting down and the players rush off the field. The ground staff is quick to bring the covers on but it looks like more of a passing shower. Just a few moments later, the intensity has increased further and it looks like we are in for a bit of a delay. Stay tuned for further updates.

24.1 overs (1 Run) Full an on the off pole. Virat Kohli drives it to deep cover for a single.

23.6 overs (0 Run) Full again outside off. KL Rahul drives it but with no timing to mid off for a dot ball to end the over.

23.5 overs (0 Run) On the hard length and bounced up high. KL Rahul looks to play it on the on side but strikes him on the pads. There is a loud appeal from Haris Rauf but the umpire has turned it down. Babar Azam decided not to review it even after Haris Rauf insisted.

23.5 overs (1 Run) Full and down the leg side. KL Rahul mises on the flick as the umpire signals a wide.

23.4 overs (0 Run) A slower short ball outside off. KL Rahul blocks it on the off side.

23.3 overs (4 Runs) FOUR! A much needed boundary! Haris Rauf bowls this short and outside off. KL Rahul stands tall and pulls it with good balance through mid-wicket. The ball races away to the fence for four runs. PAK vs IND: Super Four - Match 3: KL Rahul hits Haris Rauf for a 4! IND 145/2 (23.3 Ov). CRR: 6.17

23.2 overs (1 Run) Full again on middle. Virat Kohli drives it a little wide of mid on for a quick single.

23.1 overs (0 Run) Full and quick on middle and lg. Virat Kohli drives it to mid on.

22.6 overs (0 Run) Fullish and on middle. KL Rahul has blocked it from the crease. A maiden over from Shadab Khan.

22.5 overs (0 Run) Pitched up on middle again. KL Rahul pushes it towards cover for another dot run.

22.4 overs (0 Run) Floated up on middle. KL Rahul comes down the ground and drives it back to the bowler.

22.3 overs (0 Run) Fullish and turning away from outside off. KL Rahul tries to slice it but is beaten by the turn. There is a loud appeal but the umpire has turned it down. Babar Azam decided not the review it.

22.2 overs (0 Run) Tossed up again on off. KL Rahul miscues it towards mid on.

22.1 overs (0 Run) Full and outside off. KL Rahul slaps it to the fielder at cover.

21.6 overs (0 Run) Shorter and on top of off. Virat Kohli leaves it alone as it sails over his off stump for the keeper to collect.

21.5 overs (0 Run) On the hard length and on top of off. Virat Kohli pushes it to the fielder at point.

21.4 overs (1 Run) Shorter and on top of off. KL Rahul has punched it to deep cover for another single.

21.3 overs (0 Run) Full this time just outside off. Virat Kohli drives it to the fielder at cover.

21.2 overs (2 Runs) On length and on the pads. KL Rahul nudges it to deep square leg for a couple of runs.

21.1 overs (0 Run) Short and on middle from over the wicket. KL Rahul has blocked it to point.

20.6 overs (0 Run) Lobbed up on middle and leg. Virat Kohli has defended it. A very good over from Shadab Khan.

20.5 overs (0 Run) Pitched up on the off pole. Virat Kohli has driven it to mid on.

20.4 overs (1 Run) Floated up on middle. KL Rahul drives it to deep cover for a single to get off strike.

20.3 overs (0 Run) Uppish and outside off. KL Rahul has driven it to point.

20.2 overs (0 Run) Another fullish delivery outside off. KL Rahul has blocked it from the crease.

20.1 overs (1 Run) Full and on the off pole. Virat Kohli nudges it to deep mid-wicket for a single to start the over.

Match Reports

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *